Board of Directors

Officers:

Mark Overby, Chair

Gregory S. Ellington, Vice Chair

Patricia Weekley, Secretary

Johnny Johnson, Treasurer

Ronnie Tharpe, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

Shep Mullin, Past Chair

Dan East, Member at Large

Richard Tipton, Member at Large

Emeritus Members:

J. Marvin Mills

Gary Johnson

George E. Roffe

 

Members:

Allen Bone

Ann McDuffie

Bill Miller

Bubba Gordy

Charles West

Chris Jones

Fred Marshall

John Blair

Kay Denes

Linda Brantley

Lisa Miller

Mary Sue Batastini

Mayo A. “Biff” Hadden III

Mike Gaymon

Mike LaFramboise

Myrtis Roach, Jr.

Robert Cartwright

William Johnson

 
 

Staff Leadership

Unless otherwise specified, the phone number for
all staff members is (706) 322-8267

Valley Rescue Mission Administrative Offices (706) 322-8267

Rhonda Mobley, President/CEO
rmobley@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 202

Barbara Wiley, Executive Assistant
bwiley@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 203

Mitzi Oxford, Director of Development
moxford@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 204

Ben Peek, Director of Financial Operations
bpeek@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 211

Jodie Jones, Administrative Services Coordinator
jjones@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 206

Mayra Rivera, Development/Marketing Specialist
mrivera@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 205

Greg Wilson, Development/Marketing Specialist
gwilson@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 207

Rob Morgan, Administrative Processing Specialist/Community Liaison
robmorgan@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 210

Camp JOY Inquiries - Ext. 220

Bill Abercrombie, Director of Retail Services
babercrombie@valleyrescue.com (706) 225-0352

Dispatcher – Schedule a Donation Pickup
pickup@valleyrescue.com (706) 225-0353

Valley Rescue Mission Men’s Center and
Men’s Addiction Recovery Center (706) 322-8267

Don Harbuck, Director
dharbuck@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 208

Pat Malloy, Lead Program Assistant
pmalloy@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 208

Greg Hegwood, Program Assistant
ghegwood@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 209

Valley Rescue Mission Women and Children’s Center (706) 653-2061

Deborah Hunsinger, Director
dhunsinger@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 222

Sylvia Dunn, Lead Program Assistant (Shelter)
sdunn@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 223

VACANT - Program Assistant (Recovery)

Christine DeBorde, Activities Coordinator
cdeborde@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 22