Board of Directors

Officers:

Mark Overby, Chair

Gregory S. Ellington, Vice Chair

Patricia Weekley, Secretary

Johnny Johnson, Treasurer

Ronnie Tharpe, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

Shep Mullin, Past Chair

Dan East, Member at Large

Richard Tipton, Member at Large

Emeritus Members:

J. Marvin Mills

Gary Johnson

George E. Roffe

Brenda Russell

 

Members:

Allen Bone

Ann McDuffie

Bill Miller

Bubba Gordy

Charles West

Chris Jones

Fred Marshall

John Blair

Kay Denes

Linda Brantley

Lisa Miller

Mary Sue Batastini

Mayo A. “Biff” Hadden III

Mike Gaymon

Mike LaFramboise

Myrtis Roach, Jr.

Robert Cartwright

William Johnson

 
 

Staff Leadership

Unless otherwise specified, the phone number for
all staff members is (706) 322-8267

Valley Rescue Mission Administrative Offices (706) 322-8267

Rhonda Mobley, President/CEO
rmobley@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 202

Barbara Wiley, Executive Assistant/Maintenance/Family Services
bwiley@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 203

Ben Peek, Director of Financial Operations
bpeek@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 211

Perla Gonzales, Financial Operations/ Development
pgonzales@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 214

Greg Wilson, Development/Marketing Specialist
gwilson@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 207

Rob Morgan, Administrative Processing Specialist/Community Liaison
robmorgan@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 210

Crystal Griggs, Camp JOY Inquiries - 706-507-4316

Bill Abercrombie, Director of Retail Services
babercrombie@valleyrescue.com (706) 225-0352

Dispatcher – Schedule a Donation Pickup
pickup@valleyrescue.com (706) 225-0353

Valley Rescue Mission Men’s Center and
Men’s Addiction Recovery Center (706) 322-8267 ext. 209

Don Harbuck, Ministry Director
dharbuck@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 206

Pat Malloy, Lead Program Assistant
pmalloy@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 209

Ernie Perritt Food Services Supervisor/Program Assistant
eperritt@valleyrescue.com - Ext. 208

Valley Rescue Mission Women and Children’s Center (706) 507-4314

Sylvia Dunn, Lead Program Assistant (Shelter)
sdunn@valleyrescue.com - 706-507-4332

Christine DeBorde, Program Assistant (Shelter)
cdeborde@valleyrescue.com - 706-507-4329

Crystal Griggs, Program Assistant (Recovery)
cgriggs@valleyrescue.com- 706-507-4316

Michelle Amerson, Program Assistant (Recovery)
mamerson@valleyrescue.com- 706-507-4342